Skip to content

Questions for Writers

November 10, 2012

1.Proofing!  How many times do I have to read the same page before I get all corrections made?

Answer: It goes on forever. No matter how many times a page is proofed, it has hidden errata!

I just wrote an article on e-zines about the frustrations of being an old fogey and getting a book formatted digitally for smashwords and amazon. If I had known all the painful steps beforehand, I probably would have quit. And, the marketing – yuk.  I have stepped over the threshhold of timidity and I’ll ask anyone to buy “Shunned.”

2. How did I get over the reluctance to market? Seven kind souls wrote me or phoned me and told me they really liked the book.  If I can get just one positive affirmation a week, I’m buoyed up for another week.  Today a friend called to say she loved the book.  She was the first one to talk to me about the “Hell” part of the book.  Most people talk about anitdepressants.

Well, no matter what, I’m into it now, and I’m going to keep going! Cynthia

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

